Tasty tandoori!

This report brought to you by the letter D, as in Dinah. I’ve asked her to comment on this dish at the end after I describe it a bit.

I know it will not be “authentic” tandoori chicken as I don’t have a clay oven sitting in my house, however, I still attempted it. Preparing the spice mixture was exacting science and of course led me to consolidate and alphabetize our spice rack. Some reading this may think I’m joking, those who really know me, know I am not.

The mixture on its own smelled fabulous, now I had to wait per the recipe’s recommended three hours to allow the chicken to marinade. Once the wait was over the cooking aspect was actually relatively quick. Paired with freshly made jasmine rice (of which I was stopped from getting a third scoop) and the meal was devoured in minutes.

The final words, according to D, “It was juicy, it was tasty, it was good!” Ah, a woman who knows how to get to the crux of things.

Leave a comment